Peanut Butter Protein Cookies

WARNING: Proceed with caution, they smell and taste amazing!!

A couple of weeks ago, I found myself  looking for a treat other than the usual piece of fresh fruit, greek yogurt, or handful of nuts. I wanted something freshly baked. I  absolutely love peanut butter, so I looked at great lengths for a peanut butter cookie recipe that excluded both flour and sugar. Sad to say but, I could not find one!

Frustrated, I went into the kitchen determined to bake something. I pulled out my mixing bowl, and started grabbing random ingredients that I thought would go well together. I preheated the oven at 350.

Then combined the following:

One cup peanut butter, 1 egg, half a cup each of shredded coconut, walnuts, dried cranberries, and steel-cut oats, PLUS one scoop of protein powder, and that’s it!! Once I mixed all of the ingredients together, I created 32 little balls. I then placed them on a cookie sheet, flattened them with a fork, and baked them for eight minutes.

You’ll find them to be moist in the middle, slightly brown on the bottom and taste FANTASTIC! Give them a try.

Socially Fit – Peanut Butter Protein Cookies

Your friends at “Socially Fit”

Comments
  1. peterdopson says:

    Do you offer delivery…Or package post. ?

  2. [...] Peanut Butter Protein Cookies WARNING: Proceed with caution, they taste amazing!! A couple of weeks ago, I found myself  looking for a treat other than the usual piece of fresh fruit, greek yogu…  [...]

  3. Julianna says:

    Ooooh – I can’t wait to try these. Yes! Might do some almond butter in there…have you tried that?

  4. These look SO yummy!! I definitely want to try this soon :) I shared this on Pinterest also!

  5. Mama Beanpie says:

    I tried it!! They are sooo good that my husband raided the cookie container while they were still warm. You will never forget how they smell and taste. I cannot say enough about it. Thank you for sharing the recipe.

  6. Thanks Mama Beanpie! So glad that you liked it… *insert happy face here*

  7. tracye1 says:

    can’t wait to try these this weekend!!

  8. Reblogged this on Plinio Pleasance Journal and commented:
    Orders for this market can be placed on the internet and are available to traders. You can wait for one day and exit if it reaches after one day assuming you are working with weekly chart When you use private money for real estate investing there are several clauses your lending agreements should never be without. It represents the annual cash available before consideration of income taxes. Gold Stock Bull Gold Stock Bull. Gold Investment Newsletter, Best Gold Stocks, Gold Price Prediction. LIC of India’s New Bima Gold Plan LIC of India. LIC’s New Bima Gold (plan no.179) is a. and Restrictions for LIC Of India?s New Bima Gold: FOR BASIC PLAN:. Plan No.808) is a single premium investment plan. http://www.goldsilverfactor.com The Gold Investment Management Group, LLC Company Profile. The Gold Investment Management Group, LLC has a location in Boynton Beach, FL. Active officers include Robert Lipp. The Gold Investment Management Group, LLC filed as. Is Gold a Good Investment? Buzzle Web Portal: Intelligent Life. By the time you are done with reading this article, hopefully, you will be able to reach a decision about whether or not buying gold is a good investment option. Welcome to Hong Leong Bank. GSC Hong Leong Gold & Platinum Credit Card. GSC Hong Leong Credit Card, the ultimate movie card. Enjoy 50% discounts up to RM100, subsequently up to 10% discounts on.

  9. tremellqwinkyjj says:

    Reblogged this on Tremell Winky Diary.

Leave a Reply

