#EatClean #TrainDirty (Today Is The Day)

Posted: March 25, 2012 in Nutrition, Socially Fit
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Say Goodbye To Unhealthy Habits

Last week we pledged to leave unhealthy behind beginning March 25th. Well that is today’s date and we are going to cut one unhealthy habit out of our lives. Between our blog, Facebook, and Twitter we have about 25 people who are on board with this idea. If you’re reading this for the first time and we have already started…feel free to join. There is no cut off date for starting a healthier lifestyle.

We’d like everyone to check in periodically and leave comments on this post and let everyone know how you are doing. If you ever need any support for those sudden urges to cheat, you can also post a comment here and someone will get back to you as quickly as possible for moral support. Good health is great but no one ever said it was going to be easy. We as a community will achieve a better lifestyle.

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Comments
  1. I’m here.

    Checking in and ready to go! I’ve already given up my late night tea and cookies, and this week I’m giving up all things sugar!! *crosses fingers* I’ve got the worst sweet tooth!! This may require some prayer…

    shay@sociallyfit.ca

  2. Eggkins says:

    Reblogged this on eggkinsdiet and commented:
    It’s official, today is the day!

  3. Eggkins says:

    I am on day 7 or 8, I can’t remember. I think it is 7 of no sugar, no refined food stuff and no starchy foods.

  4. Thanks for visiting my blog and clicking like. I have recently done a ton of reading on natural food and natural medicine. I have been gluten free for about a month. I went from a very heavy carb diet…to wheat free! The reward of energy, no bloating, and no gas has been wonderful. I have kicked refined sugar and I do plan to go sugar free next. I’m reading The China Study and Eat for Your Blood Type. It’s been easy to stick to this, cuz once I did slip and ate pizza when I was in a hurry. I paid for it!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I look forward to reading other posts in this blog.

    • I am trying to eat healthy. This is the first time I have ever monitored the things that go into my body. It has been quite the trip these last 48 hours but I can feel improvement already. Our fridge got a makeover as well.

  5. Just checking in… as I like to do at this hour.

    Cravings for something sweet creep back in every now and then, but I wash ’em away with a glass of water. My late night snack is now a handful of raw nuts,and dried cranberries. This is working for now. No tricks up my sleeve. BTW Eggkins where ever you are, we finally purchased the coconut oil!!

    #eatclean #traindirty

    shay@sociallyfit.ca

  6. Eggkins says:

    Day 9 of no sugar, refined foodstuff or starchy anything. On to double digits!

  7. Day 8 for me.

    I gave up meat years ago (I still eat a little sea food, very little). It was the easiest thing for me to do. Giving up sugar is tough! Me and my damn sweet tooth. I’m going to the Dentist tomorrow for a check up. Seriously. Do you think that he’d pull out that sweet tooth for me? I’m going to ask… he may get a chuckle out of it!!

  8. Just checking in.

    Day 9 of kicking my sugar habit! No cheating… very proud. Had really bad headaches initially, but they’re gone. Instead of having sweet treats, I snack on fresh or dried fruit, and nuts. I don’t have coffee anymore, and my tea’s are now green with nothing added.

    I wonder how everyone else is doing?

    • Eggkins says:

      day 10 for me of no sugar, refined food stuff or starchy foods. I’ve been having half decaf half regular coffee and today I bought full decaf coffee which is next on my list of foods to give up (is coffee a food?).
      I keep nuts with me to snack on when the candy gets too whiny (eat me, come on, eat me).

  9. Eggkins says:

    Despite a close call today, I can honestly say that I am closing off day 12.

Leave a Reply

