The Best Time To Workout

Posted: March 26, 2012 in Fitness Tips
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

There’s No Time Like The Present

In this post we will let you know the absolute best time for you to workout. We’ve researched many stories/blog posts/local myths and have found the perfect moment for YOU to work your body. You’re not going to believe the results! Some studies prove that the morning is the best time to workout. They provide ample statistics to prove that there is less distraction, your mind and body is rested so it’s easier to form a good habit, and the weather is actually cooler during the summer time. There are similar studies and facts to support working out midday, evening, and night time. Crazy isn’t it?

How do you pick the right time for your body? That choice becomes simple. The absolute right time for you to workout is right now. If you have time to read this, or to ponder about the precise hour your body is at it’s peak, you probably have time to fit in a small workout. There is no “best time” to hit the gym, the track, or that bike trail. If you need someone to give you a time, well  our suggestion is RIGHT NOW!

 

Comments
  1. Grant says:

    You’re right! If you wait for the “right time” to workout chances are you’ll never do it. The time of the day that you workout is entirely up to you. There is one tip that I’d like to share and has worked wonders for me: maintain a schedule. For example, I work 4-5 times a week in the morning starting at 5:45. At first it was very difficult to get up that early in the morning but after about 3 weeks of repetition, I didn’t mind it at all. In fact, I love getting up and working out in the morning. Thanks for motivating others to get moving!

    • Miss Busa says:

      I need to try that. I hate mornings. I’m a hard start and am absolutely inhuman before my first cup of coffee. I don’t turn into my perky happy self until noon. LOL Maybe I can start loving them just as much as I like my evenings. I think I’m going to give this is shot, starting tomorrow. It’s too late for it now, it’s early afternoon here.

      • Miss Busa welcome! Thanks for following, and for commenting! That’s HUGE! We get a lot of likes, and views, but a few daring individuals stay long enough to comment, and we appreciate that, so THANK YOU very much. Please be sure to come back and let us know if working out in the morning changed your outlook. I have a feeling that it will!

  2. AWEsome idea.

    Repetitive patterns are a key component to forming a new habit. So we totally agree with you on that point! Maintain your schedule. It’s also great to keep a journal to track results. Both are working for us, and I must admit a really great support system has huge benefits!

    Thanks Grant for your wonderful contribution!

    shay@sociallyfit.ca

  3. Miss Busa says:

    As I was reading the article, I kept thinking: “Well, doh, like right now. Whenever as long as you get it in!” Then you said it. 🙂 We’re all different with different schedules, some of us are morning people, some of us night owls. Just go do it!

  4. jrsgifts says:

    I tend to workout anywhere between 8 and 10pm! I am not good with mornings and have a toddler who no longer knows what the word ‘nap’ means (other than it’s evil and should never be mentioned) so it’s the earliest I can most of the time! I do it either before or after writing my blog and doing housework (though the housework is still there but hubby is off work tomorrow so plenty of time to catch up!)

  5. Alex says:

    I have to say I’m impressed that you wrote this article so early in the morning and having it be so brilliant! Well done!

    • Ha!!! I am indeed an early bird. I went for a run in shorts and a t-shirt thinking it would be warm as it was the previous day. I was ever so wrong. So I was up thanks to a brisk slap in the face via mother nature.

      • Alex says:

        Yeah I went for a run this morning too! I checked the weather and even with 3 layers I was still freezing, I can’t even image how cold you were in just shorts and a t-shirt! Definitely good incentive to run faster though!

      • It definitely was. I’m in Toronto so it was quite cold running near the water.

  6. T Hollis says:

    Already completed my workout for today! Took a break from the usual Sprint 8 on the recumbent bike & road 16.5 miles instead. Yea, me!
    Thanks for stopping by my Post today!

  7. You got that right. As we get older it becomes harder and harder to keep the weight off. So NOW is the time.

Leave a Reply

