Thursday Update: #EatClean #TrainDirty

Posted: March 29, 2012 in Socially Fit
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Are You Still Leaving Unhealthy Behind?

It is Thursday and it is day 5 of our “Leaving Unhealthy Behind” campaign. We want to hear from you! Let us know how you’re doing. Are you finding it difficult? Do you need some motivation? Have you been cheating? Leave a comment and let us know how you’re journey is going.

I (Shaun) have been doing great. Eating lots of proteins with carbs in the AM/early afternoon. No eating after 8PM and no bad sugars! I even found this awesome Eggplant Recipe from Gina Stenback. The other half of Socially Fit (Shay) is awesome as well. She has kicked her late night tea and cookies habit as well as her overall junk food eating. We have both noticed that we have more energy throughout the day and plan on continuing these changes in our diets.

We are proud of our results thus far, and we’d like to thank all of you for your support, and your shared experiences!

Speaking of shared experiences, tomorrow we’ll be hearing from body builder Shane Pottie!! He’s going to give us the inside scoop on what it takes to prepare for a body building competition. Be sure to stop by. It’s going to be another great story. For those of you that are not aware, we’re on Facebook and Twitter as well.

Connect with us everywhere! Get Socially Fit!!

Comments
  1. Thanks for the recipe! Looking forward to tomorrow’s post on body building!

  2. magnuminsp says:

    I personally, have always eaten healthy…just too much of it! 🙂
    The diet I am on right now along with the training regiment are producing the desired results. Everything is going along as planned, and I should have no problem running, and actually making a race of it, at the Disney Wine and Dine half marathon.

    We don’t really have any unhealthy food in the home, which I think, is a big key.

  3. cruz2lose says:

    Jumped off of the path for a bit but back on it now. I will be juicing today and keeping my carbs down. : )

  4. Great job on your goals! I have been doing low carb/higher protein since March 6th. I let up a little and added a few more carbs back after the first 10 days because I didn’t have enough energy to run (6 weeks out from my marathon now). However, I’m still not eating “sugary” carbs or anything processed like chips, crackers, etc. In that time, I’ve lost 1 3/4″ from my waist. I’m pretty happy with that!

  5. ginastenback says:

    Awesome job on your healthy makeovers everyone! I am extremely happy to have found and join this group! 🙂

  6. Eggkins says:

    Glad to say that I am finishing day 11 of leaving behind sugar, refined foodstuff and starchy foods.

  7. Great blog. I have been off sugar and simple carbs since January. The change in my energy level has been fantastic! I understand the headache that you had from your previous blog, as well. Sugar is a nasty “drug”! I am looking forward to your blog on bodybuilding. To all the marathon runners/bloggers, how do you break through the 5k mental barrier? 😦

Leave a Reply

