Bring It!

It’s raining in our beautiful city this morning, but that’s no excuse. We’ve got work to do! We jogged over to our local gym (WYNN Fitness) and knocked out an intense leg work out. This week we’ve increased the sets (of 10-15) from three to four sets, and by the end of our routine we were really feeling it in our quads, and hamstrings.

It’s wonderful to see not only the muscle development, but how much more we can control the weight through each repetition. I guess that’s the part that I enjoy the most. Must be the “yogi” in me. I thoroughly enjoy feeling the muscles at work, and I love leaving the gym feeling totally exhausted. Rain or shine baby… bring it!!

Side note: We walked home in the rain… great way to start the day.

Now we’re going to enjoy a glass of green juice!! Is anyone else juicing?? It’s oh soooo good. You actually feel the nutrients being absorbed into the body. It most def provides a boost in energy as well. Eat clean, train dirty!!

Your friends at “Socially Fit”

Comments
  1. vgrandja says:

    Sure I’d like this too. After the workout I’m sweaty and I step outside and have a shower and when I’m home I don’t need to take one! LOL.

  2. Jasmine Pahl says:

    Green juice is the bomb! Do we have a favourite juicer?? I’m looking to invest and think I’m between the Herom and the Champion. Thoughts? Feelings?

  3. bgddyjim says:

    I love running in the rain – that’s all good!

    • Yeah, but what’s it like to ride in?

      • bgddyjim says:

        On the mountain bike it’s great but you have to watch out for lightening – my road bike doesn’t see rain, though I did have it out on Friday after we got NINE INCHES Thursday night… We had to slog through some pretty deep puddles, and that was all quite a bit of fun – but the replacement cost of the bike keeps me from playing too hard with it in the nasty weather (I don’t have $5,000 to monkey around with).

      • Ouch! I hear that. I’m thinking a Mountain Bike is probably best for me in the city, streetcar tracks and all… can’t wait for summer!

      • bgddyjim says:

        You’ve gotta learn how to bunny-hop the streetcar tracks!

        It’s almost here…checked the weather this morning and we’ve got one or two more days in the 60’s, then it’s 70’s all next week! WOOHOO!

  4. If I could *high five* you right now I would! Bunny-hop?? Does that involve girls with bunny ears dancing in a row?? Because the other sounds difficult… good thing I started working out!! Summer is beginning to look all kinds of wonderful!!

  5. Katie says:

    Straight to my heart. I love walking in the rain and juicing! I’m jealous.

  6. Jessi says:

    I’ve nominated you for a Versatile Blogger Award. Collect it here: http://doctoratehousewife.com/2012/05/09/the-versatile-blogger-award/

Leave a Reply

