Find What Works For You

Re-blogged from Micah J. Murray

Five days a week, I roll out of bed and stumble into the gym half-asleep.
I don’t warm up before lifting.
I don’t drink water whilst in the gym; I drink coffee.
I don’t track my progress from week to week.
I never do legs, core, or cardio work.
My only diet strategy is “eat as much protein as possible”.

I have the worst work-out plan ever. 

Fitness: In the Gym

But it’s working for me. You know why?
Because I show up.
I’m there, five days a week.
And I have a buddy who’s there every day too.
If I don’t push myself, he will.
I lift a little more every week than the week before.

And I’m getting the results I want. 

Bicep Flex

Don’t do what I’m doing. Everyone has different goals; mine is to fill out a medium t-shirt. My workout plan is working for me, but it probably won’t work for you. And it probably won’t be the right plan for me a year from now.

You know what will work for you? Showing up. 

There are a lot of fitness tips and hints and plans out there. Some of them work, some of them don’t. What does work is making fitness part of your life. Forming a work-out rhythm that becomes a habit. Eating what you need to eat. Don’t wait until you have the perfect plan. Just start.

Because even the worst work-out plan ever is better than a perfect plan that never turns into action.

The only plan you need.

For more, read “How I’m Getting My Sexy Back” (no pun intended)

Your friends at Socially Fit

Comments
  1. magnuminsp says:

    I have told many people, to “do what you can do”…not what others do.
    The P90X workout would be an example. I would probably break half the bones in my body if I did that workout for any length of time.

    Stick to what works for you and, one of the biggest keys, don’t do too much. If you hurt yourself, that sets you back. That old one step ahead, two steps backwards thing!

  2. micahjmurray says:

    Thanks for re-blogging this! Hopefully it will inspire more people to keep showing up. Get ripped!

  3. […] it or not, this post was inspired by a very good article on SociallyFitBlog called the Worst Workout Plan Ever.  The message on this blog was great.  My mind, however, travels down it’s own path when […]

  4. Hey there! This is my first visit to your blog!
    We are a group of volunteers and starting a new project in
    a community in the same niche. Your blog provided us useful information to work on.
    You have done a outstanding job!

  5. Anish says:

    Very good info. Lucky me I found your blog by chance (stumbleupon). I’ve saved as a favorite for later!

  6. Sunny says:

    Pretty! This was an extremely wonderful post. Thanks for providing these details.

Leave a Reply

