Top 4 reasons why these blueberry pomegranate popsicles ROCK:

1. It just takes 3 ingredients to make them.
2. These 3 ingredients each happen to be “superfoods” that are packed with nutrients upon nutrients!
3. They take about 1 minute to make and another minute or two to pour into cups and freeze. Easy peasy!
4. Their flavor is perfect – slightly sweet, slightly tangy, slightly creamy.

Cheers to great snacks that you can feel great about enjoying and sharing with those you love!

Ingredients:

  • 1 (8 oz.) bottle of POM pomegranate juice
  • 1 pint fresh blueberries, plus some extras for “garnish” if you’d like
  • 1 (6 oz.) container plain Greek yogurt

Method:

Combine all ingredients in a blender, and pulse until combined. Pour the mixture into Popsicle molds or Dixie cups, add Popsicle sticks (and some extra berries for “garnish” if you’d like), and then freeze until frozen.

This mixture was thick enough for the Popsicle stands to stay in place. But if they do start to fall over, just cut a small slit in a square of wax paper, thread the Popsicle stick through it, and then place on top of the Dixie cup. Remove wax paper once the Popsicles are frozen.

Tip:

If you don’t like pulp in your Popsicle, you’re welcome to strain the mixture of the blueberry pulp before freezing!

Your friends from Socially Fit.

ali @ http://www.gimmesomeoven.com

Comments
  1. TODD MCCOLLOUGH says:

    I’m on it! Healthier sweet alternative for my sweet tooth! THANKS

  2. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I’ve really enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your feed and I’m
    hoping you write once more very soon!

  3. Good day! Would you mind if I share your blog with my zynga group?
    There’s a lot of people that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Many thanks

  4. I think this is among the most important information
    for me. And i’m glad reading your article. But want to remark on some general things, The site style is wonderful, the articles is really nice : D. Good job, cheers

  5. Hey there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with
    us so I came to check it out. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers!

    Exceptional blog and terrific design.

Leave a Reply

