On the Road to Greatness

Chantelle Emch

Chantelle Emch

I am 23 years old  and I’m from Brevard, North Carolina. I have two boy’s and I married a USAF man. We are stationed in Cheyenne WY. We have been here almost four years. I’m a down to earth, fun, bouncy individual. I’m always very busy  trying to juggle everything I enjoy. I love fitness. I did my first NPC bikini show August 2012 and I plan to do a couple more show’s this year. My dream is to make pro one day. Right now I’m working on gaining muscle for my next competition and networking. I want to motivate and help people all over the world to get started on reaching their fitness goals and dreams.

Growing up southern I ate a lot of fried foods so my diet wasn’t very good at all. After my second son I looked into the mirror and didn’t like what I saw, so I decided to do something about it. I started  slow with cardio and worked up the nerve one day to try weights and after a couple of weeks I saw such a huge change. I was toned and tight and I loved it. I realize now that a lot of women including myself have it in their minds that when you have kids and get married that you can never be sexy or wear a bikini again; that women shouldn’t lift weights; that it’s for men only! I have had my share of people who judged me for starting my fitness journey but it drives me to push harder. I’m very competitive and that drives me to be the best at everything. I have since decided to pursue a career as a personal trainer. I’d like to show all the Moms out there that they can look great in a bikini again .

My husband and kids are my biggest supporters. I couldn’t do it without them. My husband love’s to tell people what I do and he helps keep me on track; he pushes me daily and my boys both want to be a bodybuilder like their Mom. They melt my heart. My Mom, Dad and sister are still very new to the idea but they are so proud of how far I have come. They are always supportive. A fit lifestyle is something a lot of people don’t understand.  My baby brother on the other hand keeps me going! He’s just as competitive as I am,  so we are always trying to up each other on weight and compare abs lol! Family support is such an important thing to me. I am so glad to have them all behind me on this.

Scheduling time to go to the gym is my biggest obstacle. My husband is in the military and sometimes he’s gone weeks at a time. I remember going to the gym at 1am (after he came home) in order to prep for my competition. I was focused and determined.  Nothing great comes without hard work.

My accomplishments to date: 
– I went from 169lbs 22% body fat to 130lbs and 12% body fat in 8 months

– I also placed 6th in open bikini at the Armburst Warrior Classic 2012 NPC show in Loveland, Colorado

I am currently bulking for a couple shows so I can add some muscle size. I’m doing heavy lifting 6 days a week . For muscle gain and growth I use pro protein from complete nutrition. I love it! They have some of the best quality products I have ever taken. I would highly recommend their products. I eat a clean high protein diet every 1 to 2 hrs so around 8 meals a day . I’m hoping to see more growth in my legs and shoulders before my next show. My goal is to win! I want to go on to a National qualifying show and keep working toward one day going PRO!

385428_157620801041378_1496378745_n

Set a goal for yourself and don’t stop till you reach it .

Feel free to follow me on Facebook at Bikini competitor-Chantelle Emch. I post tip’s as well as my workout and diet plan. I am always there to help with any questions that you may have.

Comments
  1. NPC Competitor Chantelle Emch says:

    Thank you guys for sharing !!

  2. Star Padilla says:

    Very inspiring ! Hope to contribute my story soon enough!

Leave a Reply

